HOW DO DRIVERS OR OWNERS SIGN UP?
It’s very simple. Just connect through a Taxi Registry-certified taxi operator and activate the appropriate option in the geolocation app it provides.
For more information, consult our Drivers page.
WHAT INFORMATION IS PROCESSED THROUGH THE SYSTEM?
Each taxi’s location and status (free/occupied) are updated every five seconds in a secure central database. During a transaction, the client’s location is sent to the driver via his/her app.
No other information is processed, including any transaction amount
The Taxi Registry ensures everyone’s privacy is respected, and can only be accessed by duly certified operators and search engines.
WHEN CAN CLIENTS ACTUALLY SEE A TAXI?
As soon as the driver activates the system and is available within his/her authorized area, his/her vehicle’s features (number of seats, on-board services, etc.) and contact information will be visible to clients looking for a taxi near their location through certified apps.
MUST I PURCHASE A NEW SMARTPHONE/TABLET?
In theory, no. If your on-board terminal supports the system, it will connect you to the Registry.
WOULD IT BE BETTER IF I INSTALLED SEVERAL CERTIFIED APPS ON MY SMARTPHONE?
Owners and drivers can choose to connect to the Taxi Registry through several operators, such as that of their service dispatcher or a driver app. However, having access to two channels won’t give drivers twice the number of rides, as each driver, meaning his/her vehicle, vignette and pocket, will only be visible once at a time to clients. As all search engines can show all taxis, it’s pointless to subscribe to several apps.
CLIENTS ARE NEAR YOU!
Clients will always be just around the corner.
Remember: the more taxis are added to the Registry, the less travel time you’ll have!